Honorary Members


I​ndividuals who have contributed to the NCUTCD in an outstanding manner may be designated as “Honorary Members” by the Executive Board.  Generally, this membership designation is given to individuals who have served in a leadership role as Members, Associate Members or Technical Members over a period of at least 20 years.  The following individuals currently are designated as Honorary Members:​

  • George Butzer (June 2007)
  • Bob Garrett (January 2020)
  • Thomas Hicks (January 2013)
  • Bruce Ibarguen (January 2014)
  • Ken Kobetsky (January 2010)
  • Richard Luettich (January 2003)
  • James Pline (January 2004)
  • ​David Kuemmel​​ (January 2003) – Emeritus (June 2015)
  • John Logan (June 2014) – Emeritus (August 2014), Deceased
  • Ray Pusey (June 2014) – Emeritus (June 2018), Deceased​
  • Carlton (Robbie) Robertson (Janury 2002) – Emeritus (January 2014), Deceased

Honorary Member Nominations:

Honorary Member Nomination Form

Nominations should be sent or emailed to the selection committee chair at the following address:

James Pline
Pline Engineering, Inc.
2510 Fry Circle
Boise, ID 84704

Revised 02/06/2021